Basil Cashew Pesto

renlikesred

One of my favourite things about summer is the abundance of fresh basil in my garden. Fresh basil means fresh pesto! Simple, salty, tasty green goodness…

20130826-195926.jpg

Is it just me or have these past few days felt like winter may finally be coming to an end? The days seem slightly longer, the sun a little warmer and already we are spending a lot more time out doors. In fact, I was sitting under our patio this morning, at C’s new backyard bar, (more to come about this later) daydreaming over a cup of tea about a new herb garden and spring planting when I just couldn’t get pesto out of my head. So I gathered the goods and rolled up my winter sleeves.

20130826-201857.jpg

INGREDIENTS
2 cups basil leaves
1 cup cashews
1 cup chopped Parmesan cheese
4 garlic cloves
A fresh crack of Sea salt and black pepper
1 cup…

View original post 105 more words

Leave a Reply

